Nero Belgian Waffle Bar

Hello world! It’s been a while since I’ve posted. Life has finally given me some time to breathe so you know what that means… More food adventures! A summer filled with delicious food is yet to come.

After going to The Warehouse for lunch, my friend and I decided to stop by at Nero’s for dessert. This is my second time being here and I always have trouble choosing which waffle to get. In the end I opted for the bresilienne (caramel, hazelnuts and vanilla icecream) on a liege waffle while she got the orange mousse (pieces of orange with dark chocolate) on a brussels waffle. The waffles were $8.90 each and were hefty enough for two to share over some coffees. They also had a vast selection of coffee, teas, and alcoholic beverages making it a great location for a evening meet up.

I’m a big fan of liege waffles and this one definitely hit the spot. It was sweet, but not overly sweet, dense, and chewy. The waffles paired up with the cold ice cream, fragrant caramel and light whipped cream makes it a very indulgent dessert. Definitely one of my favourites in Vancouver, I’ll have to try the brussels next time!

Service: 4/5 No long waits, staff was friendly.
Taste: 4.5/5 Some of the best waffles I’ve had yet!
Price: $

Leave a Reply

