Cafe Savoureux

Caramel Macchiato
Caramel Macchiato

I came in to this cafe with a friend (who shall not be named, but if I say friend it’s safe to assume shes always “the friend”) during our adventures in Richmond. The small cafe is hidden away in one of the many plazas located in Richmond, making it a destination not known to many.

When I first stepped in it gave off a very cozy, vintage cafe feel.Comfy couches and cute teacups, along with the smell of coffee is basically the recipe for the perfect study spot (although I just gorged on desserts the whole time, which I will talk about in a second).

The coffee shop, to my delight, actually had a large selection of coffee. Aside from the standard pricey coffee prices present in most coffee shops, they also had a selection of super fancy coffee I dare not consume ($25/cup). Not exactly sure how coffee from a really high place taste like, but i’ll save that for when I’m richer.

I completely drooled all over the cake display though, my sweet tooth was dying to sink it’s teeth into some baked goods. My friend and I ordered an earl grey cheese cake, blueberry panna cotta and a “many layers of chocolate” cake. The earl grey cheesecake was aromatic and delicious, the bergamot flavour was present but not too overpowering. However, it was a bit heavy on the last bite (possibly because we ordered three desserts and two coffee, us pigs). Panna cotta was delicious and creamy and well, the chocolate cake was awesome.

Iced Coffee
Iced Coffee

As for the drinks we got an iced coffee and a caramel macchiato. My caramel macchiato was mlider than the ones found in Cafe Artigiano, but still the caramel flavour was nice. I just wish there was more of it because, well, who doesn’t want more coffee?

OVERALL
Service: 3/5 Server seemed like a new girl, she was awkward but she tried.
Taste: 4/5 Pricey, but the quality makes up for it.
Decor: 3.8/5 Nice and cozy, slightly reminiscent of an English cottage.

Leave a Reply

